itsnourishment

Workin' the Healthy Thing

Do you like brownies? How about batter? And dip? Um..yes please! February 12, 2012

Filed under: Dessert — itsnourishment @ 3:03 am

My favorite website came in quite handy when I was asked to make something sweet for our family super bowl party last week and I am thinking about it now because I am totally craving it again. I went straight to CCK to search through all her genius for the party and found Chocolate Chip Cookies and Brownie Batter Dip.

She writes a lot about how no one ever knows the things she brings to parties are healthy and I just had a hard time believing that so I had to try it myself. And whaduya know, everyone loved it! I mean really, how do you go wrong with chocolate chip cookies dipped in chocolate brownie batter dip?!

I followed the recipe for the cookies as written, except I added a little bit of water because my dough turned out a little crumbly. But with the brownie dip I omitted the sugar and melted dark chocolate chips to blend into it instead. Oh it was yuuumy.

Leftover Brownie Batter Snack:

So, we had some dip left over and of course I could just eat it straight out of the bowl, but I decided to mix it up a little. I added Greek yogurt to it and it became like this chocolate pudding/yogurt/mousse snack that I ate by itself, with apples and with homemade graham crackers.

Greek yogurt, how I love thee.

 

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.